Newsletter

Personal Law Testimonials

We received professional advice recently, which was explained simply but comprehensively. We were very pleased with Susan Fletcher handling of our affairs and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends and acquaintances in the future.

Anne Senior 10/07/2017

Your help and advice were extremely helpful and made everything easy.

B Lishman 01/06/2017

Thank you so much for handling the sale and purchase of both our old bungalow and our brand new house. This would not have been possible without the help and assistance of Kiziah Watson who remained calm and efficient throughout and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend Kiziah and your firm as one of the nicest firms and people to deal with and trust. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Walton 01/06/2017

We were very happy with the way we were looked after from the first call to receiving our documents. We needed to rewrite our wills so I made a call to your office and made an appointment for the time and date at my request. It took less than an hour to sort out our requirements and we received the drafts within a few days and the wills were completed a few days later. We would like to thank Sarah Spencer for her expertise and all reception staff for thie help.

Mr & Mrs Haughan 31/05/2017

I found the service from Kerry Maddison and her staff to be most helpful and prompt, my transaction was dealt with in a courteous and friendly manner. Taylor Bracewell have acted for me and my family for over 60 years and I hope this relationship continues.

Mr Barnsdale 20/04/2017

Kiziah worked quickly to help us turnaround a part exchange in 33 days from instruction, for which we are very appreciative!

Mr & Mrs Hudson 18/04/2017

The making of my will, all questions were comprehensively and sensitively answered. Was most helpful to completion.

Mrs Hammond 18/04/2017

Excellent service! Andrew and Becky made our move a lot less stressful. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns and kept us well informed throughout the process. Many thanks to them both.

Mr & Mrs Alton 14/04/2017

Extremely professional, nothing was too much trouble and always on hand to answer any questions, no matter how daft they were.

Mr & Mrs Alton 14/04/2017

We decided to have a renew of our wills, after over 14 years since the last one and a few changes in circumstances. We were introduced to Sarah Spencer to act on our behalf. Sarah arranged everything to our requirements with great speed and efficiency. Another box ticked and a load off our minds. Thanks to all concerned especially Sarah.

Mr & Mrs Wren 13/04/2017

Supportive and sympathetic at a time of great sorrow.

L Winfrow 12/04/2017

Very friendly, gave clear advice and concise information. Sue explained everything in clear terms and showed both the pro’s and con’s in the options that I was looking at.

M Golightly 11/04/2017

The service I received was very professional, friendly and caring. the legal side was always delivered in simple to understand terms that made it easy for me. Having used Taylor Bracewell before, I would always recommend them and will continue to use their services when needed. Thank you for all your hard work.

Mr Gibbens 10/04/2017

We found Sarah Spencer easy to talk to, the meeting was straight forward and easy to grasp. All in all a pleasant experience.

Mr & Mrs Allison 09/04/2017

Preparing for the future is often difficult and writing a will is a process that we put off as we thought it would be difficult and distressing. With Susan Fletcher at Taylor Bracewell this was not the case. She made the process very simple and let the information flow in a language we could listen too and understand. We would like to thank Sue for all her help and assistance and we would strongly recommend those without a will to contact Taylor Bracewell and arrange your will.

Mr & Mrs Audsley 06/04/2017

I have no hesitation in recommending the services of Taylor Bracewell having used their services for over 20 years with complete satisfaction.

Mr Thompson 05/04/2017

The support, help and advice I received from Sara was invaluable and sound. I would have no hesitation in recommending her services to anyone requiring assistance in employment law.

Anon 05/04/2017

From viewing a property to moving in in 8 weeks says it all. Outstanding communication and very thorough in their commitment to clear any flaws regarding indemnity insurances highly recommended throughout.

Mr E Bouse 01/04/2017

Taylor Bracewell have been our family solicitors for over 60 years and I have been very satisfied with all the work they have done for me in the past and present.

Mr Whitwirth  29/03/2017

I was very pleased with the service provided. I would certainly recommend Karen Hilt with her professional approach and efficiency.

Mr & Mrs Price 28/03/2017

The whole process was dealt with compassion and explained in great detail so we understood what was happening.

Mrs Topliss 20/03/2017

I was able to make an appointment very easily and quickly. Things were also dealt with easily and quickly. Sarah was very professional, polite and helpful. The whole thing was completed quickly and efficiently. Thank you.

Mrs Perks 09/03/2017

Making a will is not something you want to think about but the importance of having one is what made me contact yourselves. I am pleased to say your service was for me pleasant, quick and very efficient. Thankyou.

Mrs Hewitt 15/03/2017

Peter, the help and service rendered to us in our recent transaction handled by yourself and Lynsay was “First Class”. It was a pleasure meeting with you and we look forward to meeting you again in the near future to discuss the necessary alterations to our wills.

Thank you so much for your good wishes and for the sincere and friendly way you dealt with everything. Kind Regards.

Mr & Mrs Genders 14/03/2017

I contacted Taylor Bracewell to ask for their expert advice in helping to write up a contract for my self employed associates. Sara Ellison was so knowledgeable on the subject, she talked me through the process, and put together a draft which after tweaking slightly resulted in the final contract, which I was extremely happy with. I would highly recommend them as a company.

M Cockett 14/03/2017

Everyone I have had to deal with at Taylor Bracewell have dealt with me in the most professional way. Any questions I have asked personally or phone calls I have made, have also been dealt with in a most humane way.

Mrs Birch 10/03/2017

When I first went to enquire about administration of my late husbands will, I was very stressed, anxious and nervous. After a conversation at reception and later with Sue Fletcher, I felt as if a big weight had been lifted from me. At further appointments everything was explained and discussed.

Any phone calls I had to make were always dealt with promptly and efficiently. Excellent service from start to finish.

Mrs M Summers 01/03/2017

Our experience of dealing with Taylor Bracewell was excellent and would not hesitate to recommend your firm to anyone. Everyone we spoke to was polite and highly professional.

Mr & Mrs Tindle 09/03/2017

As well as being very professional in approach and expertise, I felt Sara really took time to understand the wider context to my case. She went above and beyond what I expected and helped achieve a better outcome than I at one point anticipated.

Anon 06/03/2017

We used Taylor Bracewell as part of their Gift Aid service to write our Wills and we were thoroughly impressed. A highly professional service that we have recommended to so many friends. The advice and guidance we received was second to none and put in very simple terms that was incredibly easy to understand. Thank you very much for all your help.

Amy Cooke 05/03/2017

Excellent service as always.

Mrs Mangham 03/03/2017

The whole exercise was uncomplicated and efficient – Thank you.

B Perry 02/03/2017

I received an excellent service from Sara and Jessica on my case. Thank you all.

M Simpson 02/03/22017

When I first went to enquire about administration of my late husbands will I was very stressed, anxious and nervous. After a conversation at reception and later with Sue Fletcher,  I felt as if a big weight had been lifted from me. At further appointments everything was explained and discussed. Phone calls I had to make were always dealt with promptly an efficiently, excellent service from start to finish.

Mrs M Summers 01/03/2017

A very simplistic, professional approach was given on advising us on our wills from Karen Hilt and Stephen Coates. We came away feeling fully informed and the knowledge we obtained certainly helped us make the right decisions. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Simcock 23/02/2017

We would like to say a really big thank you to Lauren Smith, you gave us such straight talking advice which was very easy to understand and covered everything we needed to know. We have already recommended Taylor Bracewell to many of our friends as we felt the service provided was far better than our expectations. Many thanks.

Mr & Mrs Cooke 23/02/2017

I can’t recommend Alison and her team highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble and Alison’s empathy and understanding were evident from our first phone call. Alison was recommended to me by another solicitor as the best of the best and she is most certainly that. Professional, caring, capable, and prepared to think outside the box when needed, which with my stressful and difficult divorce was something needed more than once. This all translates into her teams attitude and values too making them 5* as well.

L Pedley 21/02/2017

I have been very happy with the service I received from beginning to end. All dealings were completed with maximum efficiency and in a prompt and timely manner. My business with your firm was with the matter of conveyancing, my case was dealt with by Kiziah Watson and I wish to specifically name her within this feedback. She was always professional and knowledgeable but friendly at the same time, giving advice and information with very clear and user friendly terminology.

I cannot praise her enough and make you aware you have a real asset to your company.

Anon 20/02/2017

The firm of Taylor Bracewell handled our flat purchase, everything went smoothly and we were kept informed along the way. The whole experience from friendly receptionists, on time appointments and our Solicitor Mr Ellis made the process feel easy. Dont wast time looking around go straight to Taylor Bracewell.

A Jones 20/02/2017

We were supposed to be seeing a different solicitor, but due to unforeseen circumstances we saw Sue Fletcher, she explained everything to us in plain and simple terms. Sue was very polite and professional in everything. We would recommend definitely.

Mr & Mrs Smith 17/02/2017

Very good service, friendly and explained well. All straightforward and easy to sort out our wills.

Mr & Mrs Ryan 13/02/2017

Prompt, efficient service by professional staff. Our request was dealt both speedily and compassionately.

Mr White 15/02/2017

Dealt with Sarah Spencer in doing not only my LPA but also my parents. It was a very difficult time and Sarah dealt with everything brilliantly. Taylor Bracewell are also dealing with selling my parents bungalow and will also be involved in all other legal affairs that I have up and coming.

Mrs Cronin 14/02/2017

 

All my requirements were carried out with a smile and a level of professional care that gave me a feeling of satisfaction.

Mr & Mrs Brown 14/02/2017

After dealing with the solicitors linked with the estate agents re: my house sale and then choosing Taylor Bracewell to deal with my sale the difference was massive. The quality, care and professionalism of everyone I dealt with at Taylor Bracewell absolutely shone through – highly, highly recommended.

S Drakett 14/02/2017

 

We have used Taylor Bracewell for many years, and this time it was for the sale of my mother’s house, once our family home. The sale was a very easy process. Our instruction was via e-mail, I had a single meeting with Lynsay Scollins at the office to show ID and pass over the completed forms, exchanged a few further e-mails and had one final telephone conversation. Taylor Bracewell visited my mother in her care home a few days before completion for her to sign over the property – and the cheque arrived the day after completion. It was all very quick and easy. Thank you Taylor Bracewell!

A Sinclair 13/02/2017

A divorce was something I never anticipated in my life, so to walk through the doors into the waiting room was very hard for me. The receptionist was very welcoming and I was not kept waiting at all. Alison Kitchman was very kind and patient and explained everything very well.

The care and expertise I had has been very good and I would definitely recommend Taylor Bracewell to anyone I know. I have been kept up to date with everything and most communication was done by telephone or emails which suited me as travelling to Doncaster is quite a distance from my home. I have been very satisfied with how my divorce has been handled. Thankyou very much.

S North 13/02/2017

I found the session informative, it helped to clarify many questions and surprised me re: the complication of making a will. I will definitely recommend your service to family & friends. I now feel that my wishes will be carried out. Thankyou.

Mrs P Beckwith 13/02/2017

Fabulous service whilst buying my new home – thank you Andrew and the whole team 🏡🏡

S Drakett 12/02/2017

Mark Walton was fantastic. He and his staff were professional, courteous and highly efficient. To have a house purchase dealt with in 5 weeks is absolutely incredible. Thanks you for all your help and advice along the way, your’e the best. We really appreciate it. Thank you.

Mr Charlesworth 10/02/2017

 

 

We have worked with Mark Walton for all of our conveyancing over the last 10+ years and he has always been friendly, professional and very helpful. We will continue to work with him in the future, and would not go to anyone else. Highly recommended!

S Hill 10/02/2017

Thank you for the clear advice and hassle free preparation of our property trust wills.

Mr & Dr Bufton 09/02/2017

Over very many years I have been with Taylor Bracewell, when I have been very sad and when I have been very happy. Whatever the reason for my visit, the response from all your staff had been great. Cry or laugh you have been there for me. Thankyou.

M Edy 09/02/2017

We found Lauren to be very informative, she gave clear explanations and gave sound advice.

Mr & Mrs Harrison 07/02/2017

Very satisfied with all the help and advice given.

Mrs Patterson 06/02/2017

Taylor Bracewell and especially Sue Fletcher were very helpful and everything was explained to me in great detail. Everything was settled to my satisfaction and the process was very quick.

A Million 02/02/2017

I would be very happy to recommend your firm to any of my family or friends, after the level of efficiency in which you have conducted the sale of my property. May all your work be of the same standards in the future.

Mr Roper 02/02/2017

Fast, friendly and efficient service.

Mr Rooke 01/02/2017

A prompt service, very good thanks.

Mr Lewis 01/02/2017

Excellent service, I thought all the time, effort and care taken in explaining all the paperwork was brilliant. Becky Slater and Andrew Smith were always helpful and I was very pleased with the service. Thank you thats all i can say.

A Grisdale 31/01/2017

We wish to send a big “Thank you” to all the Taylor Bracewell staff. We were given a warm welcome at the reception before we were introduced to Sue Fletcher, she guided us through all the process including the jargon with patience and understanding of our situation. We certainly would recommend Taylor Bracewell. From a very happy couple who feel that they have had a huge weight lifted from their shoulders.

Anon  30/01/2017

We were introduced to Taylor Bracewell because our original solicitors had ceased trading. Taylor Bracewell informed us they now had our wills in their possession, so of course something as important as this we decided to attend the free review that was offered. From the first interview our concerns were put at ease. At the time we were considering how to protect our assets and after Taylor Bracewell explained what was needed we decided to go ahead and within two weeks it was all completed, so thanks to the team at Taylor Bracewell.

Mr & Mrs Bradbury 30/01/2017

I am very happy with the level of service I was given by Kerry & William. They are very professional and have been very helpful.

Mr & Mrs Ip 30/01/2017

I found Taylor Bracewell to be a most helpful, friendly and charitable firm, as they appeared to be when they advertised doing “Will Aid” in November. They helped one struggling actress enormously.

Ms Higginson 27/01/2017

This is the second time we have used the services of Taylor Bracewell and once again we found them to be thoroughly professional and efficient.

Mrs Dilks 27/01/2017

Very friendly and professional service from the moment we contacted Taylor Bracewell. The appointment was easy to arrange and the appropriate communication method used – email for small checks and points of information and full written explanations by letter when required.

Mr Furze 27/01/2017

We found your staff to be knowledgeable, kind and friendly. Taylor Bracewell was a very easy company to work with, Thank you.

Mr Grayson 26/01/2017

Lauren at Taylor Bracewell was very helpful, guiding us through the problems arising when drawing up our wills. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Patching 26/01/2017

I went to see Lauren in Nov having seen Taylor Bracewell advert for “Will Aid”. I needed help making a will having reached the grand age of 60 and the idea of helping charities along the way as a sometimes “struggling ” actress myself really appealed. The whole thing was carried out effortlessly and in a very friendly and professional manner. I would most definitely recommend them to others. Thank you!

J Higginson 26/11/2017

First time we had used a solicitor, we made wills out for me and my wife, the appointment was on time and the staff were nice. We were made to feel at ease and everything was explained clearly and simply. A little query we had was dealt with straight away.

Mr & Mrs Heath 25/01/2017

Very easy process, was dealt with very professionally throughout. Explained everything fully, and answered all questions, no complaints whatsoever. Thanks for all your help.

Mr & Mrs Leddington 23/01/2017

A first class service delivered by supportive staff, I would definitely use the service again to buy / sell.

D Hicks 20/01/2017

 

Everything more or less went to plan, all forms to be completed were easy to follow and understandable. Richard Ellis explained anything we were unsure of and we had every confidence in the whole process.

Mr & Mrs Marshall 18/01/2017

I was impressed with your company, Andrew Smith and with particular praise to Becky Slater, both of them gave me that assurance, by tone and a matter of fact to the business of law, I was grateful to them and would be happy to talk to other people about their professionalism and duty to the task in hand.

I particularly liked the ensured standards were met, something today which is lacking in many walks of life. They were and are good, I would definitely use them in the future.

E Smethurst 16/01/2017

We were very pleased and grateful for the clear and courteous service we received and advice when renewing our wills.

Mr & Mrs O’Vastar 14/01/2017

The purchase and selling the two properties were carried out with professionalism and helpful advice at all times. We were fully satisfied with all our dealings with Mr Ellis. Thankyou.

Mr & Mrs Johnson 10/01/2017

 

Great service from Steve Conway, I have recommended someone already.

S Rutherford 09/01/2017

Recently bought a new build property and was recommended to Taylor Bracewell through strata. It was the first time myself and my partner had got a mortgage so we didn’t know what to expect and had numerous of questions. But Sue Platts & Kiziah Watson from the doncaster branch was brilliant. Smooth purchase from start to finish explained everything brilliantly and was only a phone call or meeting away of we needed them. Very professional but easy to get along with at the same time.

Would definitely recommend and would also use Taylor Bracewell again. Thank you.

C Bailey 07/01/2017

A very speedy and efficient service. Many Thanks.

Mr Wright 05/01/2017

Richard was very clear and professional and he made the purchase as stress free as possible for us. Thank you Richard for your time and care.

Mr & Mrs Lane 04/01/2017

Sue Fletcher made the whole process of preparing our asset protection trust wills, straightforward and hassle free. She explained clearly the options available to us and what they meant. Everything was done swiftly in a professional manner. We would not hesitate in recommending Taylor Bracewell to anyone we know. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Grant 04/01/2017

I would totally recommend Alison Kitchman to anyone who needs a family lawyer. She has been absolutely marvellous in the way that she has handled my case. I am over the moon with the final result following 3 long years involved in court proceedings.

Mr Rodgers 04/01/2017

Thank you for your excellent service. I appreciate it very much and would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family.

Mrs Birch 03/01/2017

Very happy with the services provided and couldn’t fault them. Always very helpful, quick to respond and very informative. Huge thank you to Sue for helping us on our first home journey.

Mr Monk 03/01/2017

Jessica was friendly, professional and gave me good advice, I would definitely recommend Taylor Bracewell.

Anon 03/01/2017

Lauren was approachable, efficient and knowledgeable, and it made a difference to us to do this in the November Will Aid Scheme, so I hope you keep involved in it. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Stone 30/12/2016

We were very impressed with the service Lauren provided, quick and efficient, everything was explained clearly and simply for us.

Ms Sexty 29/12/2016

From the first contact with Taylor Bracewell and the assignment of the residential conveyancer, I was delighted with the service and the friendly approach in which they dealt with the purchase of my new house build. Even with several set backs the professional way each one was dealt with ensured I still met my target legal completion date. A great service which I highly recommend. Thank you.

P Myers 29/12/2016

We were advised to consult Taylor Bracewell on the recommendation of a work colleague, who had received excellent service from you. I took advantage of “Will Aid Month” and made an appointment to draw up a will with my wife. The whole process from arranging our first appointment to receiving photocopies of our wills in the post was seamless.

Taylor Bracewell provided a professional service and advice and were efficient throughout the process. We will certainly recommend your services to family and friends alike.

Mr & Mrs Shackford 29/12/2016

Living in Somerset could have been problematic as communication was by correspondence and telephone. The professional and helpful way Lauren Smith dealt with my matters was exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to follow the procedure if it was not possible to travel to the solicitors office.

C Collins 28/12/2016

I would definitely recommend Taylor Bracewell for all legal matters. We have used Taylor Bracewell for out house conveyances (many) and have always found them to be courteous and efficient. Recently my husband and I have used Taylor Bracewell for our wills.

Mr & Mrs Bacon 23/12/2016

We need to make a will and found it really easy with the simple and friendly guidance given to us. Not only was Lauren a nice person, but she was very professional and got it done very quickly. Initial daunting feelings, straightaway were put aside and cant recommend “the team” at Taylor Bracewell highly enough.

Lauren Smith at Sheffield Five Stars!

Dr & Mrs Broadbent 23/12/2016

 

 

As first time buyers it was a relief to have such excellence in guidance & support which Taylor Bracewell offered. All of our questions were regularly answered promptly and in detail. A very friendly and well organised company.

Mr Breheney 22/12/2016

 

Friendly and professional service, making our wills easy to understand and the team at Taylor Bracewell delivered quickly and explained any queries we had.

Mr & Mrs Mansell 22/12/2016

 


I found Taylor Bracewell to be very professional, kind and thoughtful. I felt valued as a client and Sarah Spencer is an asset to your firm. I would highly recommend you. I have used you for both will writing and my house sale. Thank you.

A Bates 20/12/2016

 

We needed to get a will written and Lauren took us through the process quickly and efficiently. The wills were completed and signed, everything was explained to us and we are glad we chose to use Taylor Bracewell for the work.

Mr & Mrs White 20/12/2016

I came to see Alison last year over a dispute with my ex-husband of 10 years and my 12-year-old daughter. My situation was complicated and extremely delicate. Alison handled my situation with understanding, honesty and humility; which I am extremely grateful for.

In an attempt to find someone suitable to help me, I came across various other legal professionals, who I felt didn’t understand what support I required. I knew from the beginning that I couldn’t afford huge legal fees and I made Alison aware of this. Alison was always mindful of the cost and constantly gave me ‘upfront’ information about what her different services cost.

I decided to represent myself when my case eventually went to court; despite this I had Alison’s full support and was able to employ her in a consultancy capacity which meant that I paid for her time and advice only.

I felt that Alison believed in me from the beginning, this empowered me to fight my case. I cannot recommend this firm of solicitor enough; the whole family team all have the same message and that is putting the children first. For this I would like to thank each and every one who assisted my family and I during our very distressing time early this year.

C Parkin 17/10/2016

Stephens initial advice was so helpful when we were dealing with my husbands probate issues. He was straightforward and offered options as to how we could proceed. The service was quick and good value, and we will definitely recommend Taylor Bracewell to others. Thank you.

15/12/2016

I used Taylor Bracewell for conveyancing and will definitely use them again. From the initial contact through to completion Taylor Bracewell made it a stress free experience, I would be very happy to recommend them. Thank you.

S Jenkins 15/12/2016

Sale of my property in Doncaster (I live in Cornwall) was conducted efficiently and effectively. Communication was by phone and post, I was kept informed throughout the process.

Anon 05/12/2016

 

Ask a Taylor Bracewell Solicitor